Why do I have a charge on my account if the order was canceled?

The charge you are seeing is an authorization hold placed by the bank. This hold clears within 1 to 3 business days after the cancelation. As soon as you hit Checkout, a pending authorization hold is applied to your account. If an order is cancelled, the charge is released and will not continue to process. Depending on your bank, that pending charge will clear in 1-3 business days, maybe less. If you need the funds available sooner, please contact your bank directly to see if they can manually remove the pending authorization hold.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk